Loving Tan 2hr Express Review

I’ve seen a few reviews on this express tan where the writer acknowledges the claims but says they leave it on for 6 hours or 8 hours, just because.

If I’m buying a 2 hour tan, I want to know that I can leave it on for 2 hours, wash it off and it’s done!

So when testing out this beautiful pink bottle, I left it on to develop for not a minute over 2 hours and here’s how it performed.

Application

As with all of Loving Tan’s tans, the guide colour is a gorgeous rich tan which is not unlike the finished colour. I especially liked that this one made me look like I had a flawless tan as soon as I’d applied it. I feel like I could go out shopping with this on!

This fact and having already tried Loving Tan before,  put me at ease as to how the developed tan would turn out. I know I don’t have to put in a lot of effort to avoid streaking because their tans seem to have it under control in that department no matter how sloppy my application is.

Their deluxe tanning mitt should take some of the credit too! Feel free to use my code ‘ShannanJoy’ which will get you a free mitt with your order.

Results

I was staying optimistic but deep down I thought, its not going to be a real tan, as dark as I like after just two hours.

As you can see in the picture though, it has really worked! That’s not even the best part – I noticed the next day that it had developed into an even darker tan overnight. After being washed off!

I don’t understand how this works at all but it makes me wonder why anyone is still sleeping in their tan overnight and not using this!

 

IMG_1985.JPG

Wear Time

I don’t know about you but when I first apply a tan I make sure to moisturise everyday, morning and night as soon as I hop out of the shower.

That lasts about 3 days tops. Especially in this QLD heat whre I cannot be bothered slathering myself in moisturiser only for it to be sweated off and make me feel slimey for the rest of the day.

So without being looked after as recommended, I’m pleased to report that this tan doesn’t go patchy and lasts a considerable amount of time. I find it evenly fades off completely after about two weeks.

So obviously this is my new tan of choice! I couldn’t be happier with the results and will continue to use the 2Hr Express. You can purchase from their website here. And feel free to use my code ‘ShannanJoy’ for a free application mitt with your order.

Have you tied this version of Loving Tan? I’d love to hear your thoughts on it too!

 

Leave a comment